A symphony in ice

A short while before Christmas I went for a long walk in the area behind the farm. It was a freezing cold day (-20ºC) but clear and beautiful. The snow was sparkling and although it was cold it was great to be outside. I had brought my camera with me, but didn’t think to put the batteries somewhere warm to keep them charged.

In the corner of my eye, I suddenly saw some truly beautiful colors. The sun shone through the trees down on a frozen brook, and it glowed in a myriad of blues, brown, gold and beige. I had to clamber down through some trees in deep snow in order to find the right spot to take some pictures. I managed to get one before the battery was empty, and the second was no better!

But isn’t this a beautiful symphony in ice?

A symphony in iceAnd I’ve learnt to keep my batteries from the cold!

2 thoughts on “A symphony in ice

  1. Hei KariAnne! Så utrolig vakkert! Du er så flink til å fange disse unike øyeblikk som finnes i naturen. Jeg gleder meg til å komme på besøk når det blir litt mere vårlig på veiene. Jeg er blitt en pyse til å kjøre bil i mørket og på vinterføre. Take care! Klemmer fra Bente

    • Takk Bente. Jeg koser meg med bildene og tekstene mine som jeg har vært borte fra en stund pga. av alt styret som har vært det siste året. Men nå er jeg gradvis tilbake og gleder meg over hver dag jeg får vært ute og fanget bilder eller får tid til å bruke på litt tekst. Vi ser frem til å se deg her. Gleder oss veldig til det! Klem, Kari Anne

Leave a Reply

