Until next time!

This is my first blogg post – and as always there is a threshold to jump to get started.  It’s kind of spooky to commit to keeping a blogg updated and the fear is there that I won’t be able to find things to write about.

I’m aiming to show you some of the things that catch my eye once in a while, like this lovely branch peeking out from a weatherworn fence:

I also intend to share some of what comes out of our kitchen, both recipes and pictures. Hopefully it can inspire others … as I have been inspired by so many good food writers and photographers.  The one I admire the most is Heidi Swanson.  Her food is absolutely delicious and the photography is amazing.

I also want to keep you updated about what is happening on our little farm, “Bjørnerud” which we are in the process of inheriting. One day, in the not too distant future, we plan to move here.  We have lots, and lots of plans, some which may come into fruition, others which will be discarded.  We are looking at an exciting future!

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

